Click to Home

Go To Search
Who Gets the Taxes?
There are many entities that can levy taxes.  Some of these districts include:

Each taxing entity has seperate boundaries, so properties are divided into tax units identified by a three-digit code to determine which entities need to receive taxes from which properties.  Jefferson County has over 150 tax units. (see interactive map)

Inside Jefferson County government, tax revenue is split between various departments such as the Sheriff's Office and the Road Department.  Here's an example of what departments got how much for a house valued at $112,000 (average home value in Jefferson County) in 2010.

2010 Tax Year Breakdown

Contact Us Photo Credits Sitemap Legal Disclaimers Accessibility Powered by CivicPlus300 Jefferson St., Oskaloosa, KS 66066 (785) 403-0000